This rainy day

This morning I woke up to the sound of white rain shattering on my window,and the raindrops kept falling like the sweetest music

leaving tears on the glass,which is what music does to me most of the time,but silence too.

I’m living with your letter and I’m growing a ritual in reading one line every morning.Or every time I think I’m forgetting you and I’m still not sure why I do that because there’s nothing more I wish than to forget you.

To erase you from my daily habits and not see you in everything I do.

To not see your messages on my phone in the morning and not hear your words at night but still I cling to what you gave me taught me

made me

and I am still sorry.

She took a stroll through the rain –
walking slowly as people ran,
running to get out of the water’s way.

Stopping slightly only to throw a glance her way,
but she kept walking and never strayed –
enjoying the rain as much as the rainbow;
she knew the beauty in the pain.

A stranger asked,

Wouldn’t you rather walk after the rain?

No, she said,
don’t wait for the rainbow to come after the rain;
turn the rain into a color blast –
a rainbow, She explained.
Don’t wait until things get better,
make the best of the worst.

Our struggles show beauty if only we look
rushing past the lows will only leave you transcended.
Picture your life as a book
and dive into the pages before the happy ending.

Pretty colors may be enticing,
but seeing past the rain can be just as inviting.
Let it pour all over;
you’ll quickly see how little you’re
actually sacrificing.

One comment

Comments are closed.