We will meet again.


Love is incredible, really. How we suddenly find bits of ourselves in other people. How we close our eyes and cannot imagine a world without them in it, as if we haven’t been alive until we saw their face.


I imagine meeting you again in a different time, where the wounds are all healed and the scars are too. I imagine meeting you in the most unexpected of places, in the least expected time because that is how it must go.
I’ll be standing in front of you like I’m seeing you for the first time, and you’ll stare at me like a newly met stranger – no past, no present, both unknown to each other.

I will always remember the way your voice sounds, even after all this time. And that amazes me. Because there are only a few things that time doesn’t steal in its wake. And I never thought the sound of your voice would be something I could keep.I will help you keep the puppy that I was supposed to give you today.I will keep it and smile to myself.I bet you will be damn excited IF you get to see this puppy.


Someday, I imagine seeing you again, happy in another girl’s arms, while I run back to one who loves me the way you didn’t. And someday it’s going make sense. Someday we will both get the love we never had from each other, the love that we both deserve.

Someday, I’ll meet you again, in a different time when all is forgiven and forgotten. When the love lost is found again in someone else’s arms. Someday I’ll meet you in the most unexpected of places in the least expected time because that is how it must go.


I wish you the best in life. Truly, I do. Nothing would make me happier than to see you happy even if I am not a part of your happiness.Live the life you want to live. You deserve nothing less than genuine happiness. Maybe someday you’ll meet a person worthy of you. And maybe I’ll meet one worthy of me too.
Maybe someday, we’ll meet again and realize that we were always meant to be but we just met when the timing wasn’t right. Maybe we could try again. And we can finally take that walk.

3 comments

  1. The cruel thing about love is that it fades away. It is not that one is unfaithful or an ingrate. Sometimes it’s just something that has to go, so that next time one would know that nothing is forever, and when it happens again, you would be holding them tighter and closer, like you know it’s going away, and every second you hold them would be much sweeter, as you wait for it to fade…
    But remember, love is cruel, it likes to trick, one day it will decide to stay.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.